Mad Men of Style

Donald Draper oozes confidence and style so I immediately loved this Mad Men template on Evite. Since my husband is a huge fan of the show and reminds me of a modern-day Donald Draper at times, I thought this would be an appropriate invite for his upcoming 40th birthday celebration. I spiced things up a little by adding an Indian background and the details of the party are written in business card style – not shown here – keeping with the ‘advertising exec’ theme. A full blown Mad Men party could include stylish vintage costumes and music from the 60s, stiff cocktails and an international menu .

Here are some of my favorite quotes by the real Mr. Draper:

“The reason you haven’t felt it is because it doesn’t exist. What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons. You’re born alone and you die alone and this world just drops a bunch of rules on top of you to make you forget those facts. But I never forget. I’m living like there’s no tomorrow, because there isn’t one.”

“I have a life. And it only goes in one direction. Forward.”

“Change isn’t good or bad. It just is.”

“Advertising is based on one thing, happiness. And you know what happiness is? Happiness is the smell of a new car. It’s freedom from fear. It’s a billboard on the side of the road that screams reassurance that whatever you are doing is okay. You are okay.”

“Success comes from standing out, not fitting in.”

The new season of Mad Men premieres on July 25th.
bcpid101546270001?bclid=82069251001&bctid=102212309001

Leave a comment

Filed under Celebrities, Entertaining

Leave a comment